One year ago today.

Or yesterday, depending on how you look at things – regardless, the actual date was December 10. I had a day off from work and I spent the morning playing ukulele with friends in the park; that afternoon I walked into a medical office having absolutely no idea that my life was about to change.

While October 13 is the anniversary date of my surgery, without the events of December 10 it never would have happened. So I can’t let today pass without a tip of the hat to the man who set the wheels in motion.

Thank you, Dr. Gordon.

 

Leave a Reply

