Don’t want to speak too soon, but…

… I just got off the phone with my primary care doctor, who called to read me the AVS results. It was a cruel joke of an ordeal involving my cell phone cutting out every thirty seconds or so, combined with my dyscalculia (diagnosed in college! really!!) causing me to write everything down wrong, but there were two main takeaway points that I hope hope hope are accurate:

  • He believes the procedure was done correctly this time.
  • The left to right ratio was 18:1 showing the abnormality on the left side.

He’s not the final word; that would be my nephrologist, who I don’t expect to hear from until next week at the earliest. So I can’t say for certain that any of the above is true and correct.

But I can say I sure hope it is.

Leave a Reply

