Or maybe just hurry up.

I’m almost afraid to say anything, but – apparently I *am* scheduled for AVS this coming Friday, 8/19, at the crack of dawn. I’m supposed to get pre-op bloodwork done Monday morning so I *think* this means it’s really happening.

But you know, until I’m getting fitted for my VIP wristband and making bad jokes about whether or not I get a plus-one, I’m not going to believe that it is actually going to take place. Because if there’s one thing that this damned disease has taught me, it’s that expectations are just disappointments waiting to happen.

Leave a Reply

