Repeat performance.

I’m off of the spironolactone, back on the giant potassium pills, and I could not be happier.

The nephrologist enthusiastically gave me the green-light to stop the meds immediately and repeat the AVS. We’re tentatively looking at the last week of August, since the spironolactone has to be out of my system for 6 weeks, but since I was on it for such a short time it’s possible I may be able to do it sooner.

Yes, there is the very real possibility that I could repeat it and it will once again be inconclusive. But I’ll jump off that bridge when I get to it.

Leave a Reply

