Aldosterone suppression test, day one.

Today’s routine: early morning blood draw, 2mg of sodium chloride 3x/day. So far, so good – I took the first dose at 7am and felt fine, although I got a couple of blood pressure readings that bordered on the lowest end of what my doctor described as dangerous. I fully expected it to go into the “dangerous” zone after I took the second dose this afternoon, but – nothing. It actually went down a bit. About an hour after the second dose I got pretty nauseated, but it was over with pretty quickly.

I’m feeling a bit optimistic that this is going to go well. One day (almost) down, two to go…

Leave a Reply

